Skip to content

It is raining like crazy time to head for the backcountry!

February 25, 2009

Ahhh, A much needed break from running today. Some cross training is on the menu. Headed up to the Crystal area for some backcountry skiing with a freind. The fresh powder was so nice and about two feet of the fluffy stuff. Great skiing and wow I felt a little out of shape skinning back to the summit the last two times. Climbing mountains and skiing down them is great exercise we went all day. If you are wondering I did not ski barefoot just too cold! I will be doing a lot of my spring and summer hikes barefoot this year. I can always tell when we work hard in the backcountry by the way the dogs crawl into the car. They were very happy to lay down tonight.

The calf muscles are loosening a bit and I hope to run tomorrow. The ankle is still a bit sore ,but, the swelling is going down. I  think I will ski again Thursday and run after. The snow gods have finally blessed us with some huge storms!!!!! Powder anyone??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

