Skip to content

The day after the storm

March 6, 2009

3334095113_aba0a9d001_o

Dragging the knuckles

The storm that rolled through on Thursday dumped some serious powder on the Cascades. Friday was to be clear and sunny and I knew the best skiing would be in the back country. What is a guy to do….call some buddies and put together a tour that only happens a few times a year.

As I said yesterday,” I reserve the term epic for truly epic times.” People seem to overuse the term “epic” as if they are some kind of lucky schmuck that just can’t miss. Today was indeed a great bluebird powder day, but I have had better snow in the back country.

I did not run today I just wandered barefoot and the comments from my friends are good. They think I’m crazy!

The final comment of the day is going barefoot effects everybody in your life to some degree.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

